If you go to your Activity Log and check the box that says "Include Only Me Activity", all your searches will be displayed. Personally, I'm scared I'll forget to log off my facebook account one day and that someone might get access to which of my friends profiles I've searched for. What are your opinions?
> The default privacy setting for searches is "Only Me," and cannot be changed unlike the privacy toggles of other Activity Log entries. But, you can delete any searches you want to hide from yourself. The idea is to provide added context and transparency to using Facebook, as well as provide you with complete control over every single thing you do on the site, like searches — which apparently we're doing a lot of.
I don't see any searches, in fact the only thing that seems to change by clicking "Include only me activity" (and what is that even meant to mean?) is the query string in the URL.
I really wish everyone would switch to Google+, it's so much better.
It seems like you are able to "remove" searches but you have to click on all of them manually, there's no "remove all search history"-functionality, at least that I was able to find. Searches seems to go back to september this year for me.
http://www.theverge.com/2012/9/21/3369878/facebook-saves-you...
> The default privacy setting for searches is "Only Me," and cannot be changed unlike the privacy toggles of other Activity Log entries. But, you can delete any searches you want to hide from yourself. The idea is to provide added context and transparency to using Facebook, as well as provide you with complete control over every single thing you do on the site, like searches — which apparently we're doing a lot of.