You mean shortcuts placed in the All Users Desktop/QuickLaunch/StartMenu folders? (I'm guessing it's just "hiding" them with a Desktop.ini entry, rather than truly deleting them?)
That's probably fine, actually, as long as the user (i.e. malware) isn't allowed to create their own shortcuts to replace the deleted ones. I assume there's a GPO to disable the per-user Desktop/QuickLaunch/StartMenu folders, so that only the results from the All Users ones show up?
That's probably fine, actually, as long as the user (i.e. malware) isn't allowed to create their own shortcuts to replace the deleted ones. I assume there's a GPO to disable the per-user Desktop/QuickLaunch/StartMenu folders, so that only the results from the All Users ones show up?